Lyme Poem

Thank you to my wonderful FB friends who truly understand and offer so much care and support xx

One tiny bite

From one tiny tick

Is all it took

To make me so sick

Exhaustion and depression

Not to mention the pain

Have me questioning

Whether I’ll ever be well again

I long for the old days

When I could laugh and have fun

And experience real joy

For now I have none

It’s a struggle to get up

To shower or walk

I twitch and I stutter

I struggle to talk

My brain is confused

My memory is mush

I mix up my words

When I talk in a rush

I try to stay positive

I hope and I Pray

That when I wake in the morning

I will have a bit better day

At times it is so hard

I just want to give up

But I choose to see half full

In my ‘sugarless’ tea cup

Terri Ford   🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ree
    Sep 17, 2013 @ 04:13:09

    I really love this as it is awesome.
    You have gave me the will to get back to my site.
    Love reading your pages.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

