On The Right Track

I can’t believe how fast time is flying by.

I am nearly finished writing out my Christmas cards and have done a little Christmas shopping (online of course).  I haven’t been up to walking around busy shopping centres as yet and it is something I am putting off until I feel a little bit better.

My weeks are mostly filled with medical appointments.  It is consuming and overwhelming.  I couldn’t be happier with the care that I am getting and for the first time in a long time, I believe we are on the right track.   But it is still trial and error working out which protocol is best for me.  This is the frustrating part.  I feel that I have declined a lot over the last few weeks.  But there is hope after receiving results this week which could help me start taking more steps forwards than backwards.

I am so grateful to be Blessed with such a fantastic Naturopath.  She is more like a Doctor and we have complete faith in her.  She ordered saliva testing for my hormones and as usual they are terrible.  I never seem to have any results that are normal!  The worst one of all is my cortisol levels.  A morning result should be between 30-35…… Mine registers (just) at 3.5.  She can’t believe that I am actually able to get up and walk around.  I admit that on most days it is near on impossible and after attempting even the smallest of tasks, I am forced to rest just to recover before trying to tackle something else.  Other days I feel so exhausted I spend most of my time in bed.  I feel so guilty for this and feel that I am losing my dignity.

So, I will be starting on some bio-identical cortisol replacement soon.  I need to have these meds compounded and made specifically for me. (Yet another expense!)  She is hoping that I may start to pick up and have a little bit of the ‘old me’ back before Christmas.  This will be nice.  She is extremely reassuring and unequivocally says that I will get better, but I must be patient and take it step by step.

For now, we are still concentrating on getting my body ready to handle anti-biotics.  It will probably be a few months away yet.  But I have been sick for so long, I can put up with this if I can see small improvements along the way.

I have also started having my IV treatments.  These help in eliminating toxins and boosting my immune system.  I have had to start on a very small dose and will be working upwards as we establish doses that I can tolerate it.  So far, so good.

2nd IV Chelation.  I am so so tired.

2nd IV Chelation. I am so so tired.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Simon M
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 14:25:39

    Hang in there Terri, sounds like you have the right people looking after you! Hope things start improving soon, I know they will! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Suzanne Dalziel
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 16:25:50

    Hi Terri,hang in there mate thing will soon be better

    Reply

Leave a Reply

